This year four papers have been shortlited for the Best student paper award:


An Acoustical Zoom Based on Informed Spatial Filtering      

Oliver Thiergart (International Audio Laboratories Erlangen, Germany); Konrad Kowalczyk (Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS, Germany); Emanuël Habets (International Audio Laboratories Erlangen, Germany)


Identification of Surface Acoustic Impedances in a Reverberant Room Using the FDTD Method             

Niccolò Antonello (KU Leuven, Belgium); Toon van Waterschoot (KU Leuven, Belgium); Marc Moonen (KU Leuven, Belgium); Patrick A Naylor (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)


Statistical Modelling of Multichannel Blind System Identification Errors           

Felicia Lim (Imperial College London, United Kingdom); Patrick A Naylor (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)


Multichannel dereverberation for hearing aids with interaural coherence preservation              

Sebastian Braun (International Audio Laboratories Erlangen, Germany); Matteo Torcoli (International Audio Laboratories Erlangen, Germany); Daniel Marquardt (University of Oldenburg, Germany); Emanuël Habets (International Audio Laboratories Erlangen, Germany); Simon Doclo (University of Oldenburg, Germany)


Each of the four shortlisted papers will be allocated a slot of 20 minutes, including 15 minutes for an oral presentation and 5 minutes for questions. The winner of the Best Student Paper Award will be decided by  the IWAENC Technical Committee according to the eligibility criteria and announced during the closing ceremony on the afternoon of Thursday 11th September.


IWAENC 2014 sponsors

We gratefully acknowledge the kind support of the following sponsors.